Starting Point wrap

In the interest of stashbusting, and because I saw so many beautiful examples, I knitted up a Starting Point wrap by designer Joji Locatelli.

I used some beautiful colorways of Madelinetosh Euro Sock light fingering weight yarns in: Farmhouse White, Cherry, Hi/Lo, Onyx and Tern.

5

This wrap is for sale in my Etsy shop here.

This pattern was an easy knit and construction was interesting. I really recommend it. My Ravelry project notes are here.

Have you knit this beautiful shawl yet?

signature

 

 

 

8 comments

  1. I did knit it! And it turned out great. I, too, was stash busting and my colors are not my favorite, but it does make a lovely finished object. And knitting it was wonderful. However, the colors you chose? Are absolutely drool worthy and I am both jealous and also hoping to snag similar colors for this in the future using yours as a reference.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I got lucky that I purchased these colors together with hopes of combining them for a special project. When I saw all the finished shawls after the mystery knitalong was done, I knew this was what they would be! Glad to have inspired you! 😃 It seems even though you may not like your colors too much, the overall result is still quite beautiful!

      Like

Leave a Reply

