Game of Tones shawl

I needed a pattern that would take a series of mini skeins and incorporate them together to create a sort of gradient effect. Enter Game of Tones by Susan Ashcroft of Stitchnerd Designs.  I love the clever name of this pattern!

1FullSizeRender

I had 5 mini skeins of Miss Babs Yummy 2-Ply Toes (fingering weight) yarn. I added a neutral Miss Babs Yummy 2-Ply and Schafenfreude Fibers Luster Sock as the main color. More detailed notes about this project are here.

This was really easy to knit and I took it along with me on a couple of road trips to wrap it up.

This shawl turned out a very nice size and is squooshy and warm. I think this would work out great with gradient yarns as well as scrap yarns.

FullSizeRender

I’m selling this one-of-a-kind beauty in my Etsy shop here.

What’s next?

signature

4 comments

Leave a Reply

