Pink Cactus Caracol Cowl

Sometimes the things you seek are right in front of you.

Case in point, I was trying to find a pattern I wanted to knit up with this beautiful Knit Collage Cast Away in colorway Pink Cactus. I purchased this yarn from Loops of Tulsa, OK.

img_5035


The uniqueness of this yarn makes it a tad challenging to find the perfect pattern for it, particularly for just one skein of 68 yards.

So, after hours of surfing Ravelry for other projects using this yarn, I realized that I could use my own pattern, Caracol Cowl, modified for the yardage.


It turned out quite nicely, I think, and the lace pattern does show up, makes the yarn shift a bit, creating a different line of color. My project notes are here.

And this bandana-type cowl is for sale in my Etsy shop!

signature

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

