Still Stashbusting

I’ve not been posting much because I was working on a cowl design that I hope to have published soon with an e-zine. I hope to have more info about that if it’s accepted in the next few weeks!

In the meantime, I finished three projects this weekend. First, my Yak Twyst Shawlette.

img_2481

Knit with Artfibers Yaqui in colorway 3 in my pattern, Twyst Shawlette. It has very autumn-y colors.

img_2480

It was knitted with 100% Yak down. Very lightweight, but warm!

img_2471

Project notes are here. And it’s for sale in my Etsy shop here.

The next project was a matching hat and cowl set.

img_2517

Knit with some lovely Malabrigo Mecha in colorway Borrajas.

img_2493

Squishy and soft 100% Merino! The patterns are Lapsang (hat) and Lapsang Cowl from designer, Clare Devine.

img_2501

The hat project notes are here, the cowl’s here. And they are for sale as a set in my Etsy shop here.

img_2495

I’ve been kind of in a slump lately, trying to decide if I want to design something or knit someone else’s pattern. Kind of a good problem to have, I think.

Have you ever had a similar thing happen to you? What did you do to get out of your slump?

signature

 

 

 

 

 

5 comments

  1. Those came out so well! I love working with Yak. Kind of pricey but so soft and warm! Slumps for me can usually be solved by either a) not knitting for a little while or b) reading/looking at a lot of other people’s knitting or patterns. I usually end up seeing lots of things that I want to do and get reenergized by their creativity and energy. I actually finished three longtime patterns (that I had let sit for a while) by buying new yarn for a pattern I REALLY wanted to do but swore not to do until my old ones were finished. If I got burned out on one of them I would switch to another of the three or look at the new yarn lovingly as motivation.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah! Because I’m knitting up my stash, I didn’t do “b)”, but what I did do “a)” and took a day off knitting by surfing Ravelry for some inspiration. 🙂 I got LOTS of inspiration. Then I determined I didn’t want to drag out my swift and winder, so I looked at what I had already caked up and then surfed some more. I think I did that for a day and a half before I decided I’d work on the Upwards Shawl by Lisa Hannes that I had in my library from way back when. It’s looking great so far! Great pattern for variegated yarns and is adjustable to whatever weight of yarn you have. Hopefully, this’ll hold me over for a while until I hear back from the e-zine about my cowl pattern.

    Like

Leave a Reply

