30 Day Knitting Challenge – Day 1

I saw Knitting in Wonderland’s 30 Day Knitting Challenge posted by alexandknits and thought it was fun and interesting so I thought I’d post bits here and there when I was between projects. So, here goes!

Day 1: What was your first finished project?

I was asked a similar question by a Ravelry/Facebook friend of mine and had to review my Ravelry projects to figure that out.

My first knitting finished project (after a many year hiatus from childhood) was my One Row Archangel Scarf.

img_1295_medium2

img_1296_medium2

It was the One-Row Handspun Scarf by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee who I happened to get to meet in April this year with Ann Alger at Knitting in the Heartland. I knit my scarf with some beautiful Malabrigo Rios in the Archangel colorway that was very pink back in 2012 (Archangel has become more purple-y orange nowadays).

img_1278_medium2

I finished the scarf on July 4, 2013. It was a great way to get back in the saddle. 200+ projects later, I’m still going strong and now designing my own knitting patterns!

What was YOUR first finished knitting project?

signature

2 comments

Leave a Reply

