Hedgehog Twyst Shawl

I love how this shawl turned out!

image

image

It’s made of Hedgehog Fibres Sock and Hedgehog Fibres Kidsilk Lace (mohair) in speckled colorway Exploding Peacock.

I had these sitting in my stash from StevenBe’s event earlier this month and thought they’d look great knit up as a Twyst shawl!

image

This is what they looked like prior to combining them, held together, and knit in the Twyst Shawlette pattern. Details on my project page.

image

image

And here’s the softer version because the mohair “softens” the colors of the sock yarn with this lovely halo of super soft and warm 70% kid mohair and 30% silk.. This is not your grandma’s mohair. It’s dreamy and soft, not pokey or scratchy.

I decided to add a couple of pom-poms to this one. They are removeable, too. I made them at the beginning so I knew I’d have enough yarn for the pom-pom makers.

image

image

image

This sample shawl is for sale in my Etsy shop!

The Twyst Shawlette pattern is for sale here!

I’m working on a red panda shawl next, LOL!

signature

 

14 comments

Leave a Reply

