Scribblechini Fini!

I finished the Scribblechini that I started in StevenBe’s workshop at the Yarn Shop and More last weekend.

I am very pleased how it turned out.

image    image
imageimage

 

image    image

The bulky yarn is Collinette Calligraphy in colorway 180 Salted Caper (100% wool).

The two yarns held together are Mary Gavan Yarns Desert in colorway Summer Spice (50/50 cotton/bamboo) and Teresa Ruch Designs Tencel 3/2 in colorway Turquoise (100% Tencel).

This turned out fabulous! Very glamorous and feminine! More info on my Ravelry project page.

This will fit most from small to large. I was shooting for a poncho that would fit a variety of sizes to make it more versatile.

The mannequin is approx. small to medium shoulder width and the Ponchini is sitting low because the mannequin has no arms to hold it up. For wider shoulders, it looks even better as it sits up higher.

Of course, it’s up for grabs in my Etsy store. 🙂

Great result if I do say so myself! Have you made anything glamorous lately?

signature

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

