The Shawl Formerly Known As . . .

If you follow my blog, you may have noticed I slowed down on blogging during the holidays. I wasn’t lollygagging about. [I never lollygag. Ask my husband.]

I was testing another cleverly named shawl pattern for Casapinka, Mick Jagged!

Now that it’s been revealed, I can blog about it!

This one’s fabulous, as to be expected from Casapinka. I knit mine with Malabrigo Yarn Sock in colorways Dewberry and Abril.

malsock.jpeg

Very pretty and purpley!

Apparently, as I was test knitting this shawl after the test knit of the Black to the Fuchsia shawl, the two purple shawls exposed me to so much purple that I dreamt I was married to The Artist Formerly Known As Prince.

Hubby and Casapinka found that highly amusing. Thus, I have dubbed this shawl, “The Shawl Formerly Known As . . .” (Thanks to Casapinka for the name!)

Edit 4-21-16: R.I.P. Prince

So, without further ado . . .

Photo Feb 07, 1 23 10 PM (1)Photo Feb 07, 1 33 24 PM (1)Photo Feb 07, 1 34 19 PM (1)Photo Feb 07, 1 34 00 PM (1)

A very nice knit! Seriously, I memorized the repeat and just went with it. I could watch TV, movies and YouTube videos. I could actually have a conversation with hubby! It was awesome! The yarn is fabulous and Casapinka’s pattern, Mick Jagged, is beautiful in its simplicity, as to be expected!

Casapinka has a new test knit for me with Hedgehog Fibres yarn! Stay tuned for my blog on this one! It’s really cool! In the meantime, the project will bear the Top Secret graphic until its reveal!

TOP SECRET OSKNITS LOGO

Happy knitting!

signature

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Shawl Formerly Known As . . .

  1. Oh my goodness, I’ve been looking for The Perfect Shawl for some handspun I have in stash, two different fiber types, same colorway, two different skeins, all fingering weight yarn. This is perfectly perfect in every way. THANK YOU! I absolutely adore your color combo as well. Beautiful pattern, beautiful knitting, beautiful yarn choice!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. *sung out of key* I only wanted to see you knitting with that purple yarn. Purple yarn, puuuurple yaaarn. Sorry, I had to. xD Gorgeous shawl though. Its pattern is gonna end up added to the hoard of “things I will totally knit someday, I swear.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

