Melon Super Bulky Cowl ~ Amazing 2-Hour Project!

I must be going through my Tulsa stash, because right after I made the Bison Amid the Daisies Cowl, I immediately cast on my Melon Super Bulky Cowl based on the free pattern by Kelly Hetchinger, the LTYC Super Bulky Cowl. According to Ravelry, this is the 7th cowl I’ve made from this pattern.

I started with one skein of Freia Handpaints Super Bulky Ombre in colorway Melon. 100% Wool and a beautiful gradient from green to yellow to orange to pink.

image_medium

The pattern is pretty easy and is adjustable to the amount of yarn. Since this skein was only 87 yards, I figured this would make a great pattern for the amount of yarn I had.

I dare you to disagree . . .

image

Yeah, I mean, really . . .

image

And I was able to use all but 2 grams!

image_medium2

Simply beautiful! AND it took me 2 hours of knitting from start to finish. All that was left was a good soak in wool wash, then I laid it on the sweater dryer to dry.

Boom!

image

This one’s up for sale or trade on Ravelry.

signature

13 comments

  1. Isn’t it just the best fun to grab chunky yarn and big, fat needles? I went for about a year where I didn’t knit anything on less than 10mm needles and everything knitted up so quickly!
    Also, what an aptly named yarn.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

