Bison Amid the Daisies Cowl (and free pattern!)

In a previous blog, I posted that I purchased this lovely art yarn, Knit Collage Daisy Chain in colorway Hyacinth. I already had Buffalo Wool Company’s Tracks in colorway Raspberry, but wasn’t sure what to do with it . . . until now!

1

Daisy Chain is made up of 99% Wool 1% Polyester and Tracks is 90% Merino 10% Bison Down. These two yarns together are pretty pricey at $38 and $40 respectively. But considering the special care it takes to make the Daisy Chain with sparkly threads, pretty daisies and lace and the Tracks with its extra special Bison down, it’s understandable.

I wanted to use up the entire skein of the Daisy Chain (60 yards) and most of the Tracks if I could.

Thus, the Bison Amid the Daisies Cowl was born!

8

It obviously is huge. But versatile.

7

6

I loved how the daisies appeared randomly throughout.

5

And it’s flexible enough to double up as a cozy neck warmer.

2

When I finished, I figured I’d better write up a pattern so I could remember how I made this cowl.

So . . . I’d like to announce my pattern is now available for free on Ravelry!

Bison Amid the Daisies Cowl Pattern

Don’t feel as if you need to use the same yarn. You can make this as large or as small as you’d like, with any yarn you’d like. If you choose to make your own cowl with this pattern, please let me know! I’d love to see your twist on it!

signature

7 thoughts on “Bison Amid the Daisies Cowl (and free pattern!)

Leave a Reply

