All Jilly’s Eve

I finished a shawl that I started knitting in early August. I put it down because I discovered weaving and needed a break to let my elbow recover from the intense knitting that I’ve been doing lately.

All Jilly’s Eve

image_medium2 (1)

This is another nice shawl pattern by Casapinka, called Mrs. Blandings. The name, Mrs. Blandings, is from a Mirna Loy clip from Mr. Blandings Builds His Dream House. Quite funny, but I can sort of relate.

I used Dream in Color Jilly (100% Merino Wool) in colorways Sunshine and Black and White.

image_medium2 (4) image_medium2 (5)

Jilly is a single ply yarn. Very nice to work with. I like the tonal effect in the yarns.

image_medium2 (2)

The orange reminds me of autumn and Halloween. Hence the name of this shawl, All Jilly’s Eve.

image_medium2 (3)

I like how the striped sections are a bit scalloped. Adds a nice flow to the shawl.

image_medium2

This shawl is up for swap to Ravelry members on my project page. Trade value is in the description.

OSKnits on white

20 thoughts on “All Jilly’s Eve

  1. That is so cute! The hang of the shawl is really nice and to parrot everyone else, the colors are gorgeous. My husband can always tell when I am reading your blog cause I start talking about yarn and patterns and he sighs because I already have SO MUCH yarn but I always end up buying more.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

